Branch Officers

Branch Secretary – Beverley Goring: goringbl@lsbu.ac.uk

Chair – Michael Veitch: veitchm@lsbu.ac.uk

Vice-Chair – Vacant

Treasurer – Alison Hatt: hatta@lsbu.ac.uk

Education Officer – Veronica Leacock: leacockv@lsbu.ac.uk

Membership Secretary – Dina Mehdi: mehdid@lsbu.ac.uk

Equality & Diversity Officers:

Melany Wagestroom-Gehringer: wagestrm@lsbu.ac.uk

Gill Hunte: hunteg@lsbu.ac.uk

Campaigns Officers:

 Melany Wagestroom-Gehtinger: wagestrm@lsbu.ac.uk

Terry Eastham: easthamt@lsbu.ac.uk

UNISON Communications Officer (Also Chair LSBU Staff Sexual Orientation Network)

Terry Eastham: easthamt@lsbu.ac.uk 

 

International Officer – Moshin Takkal: takkalm3@lsbu.ac.uk

Health & Safety Officer:

Angela Cook: cooka7@lsbu.ac.uk

Tanya Perez: perezta@lsbu.ac.uk

Welfare Officer – Sue Haslam: haslamsc@lsbu.ac.uk

Young Members Officer – Molly Francis: m.francis@lsbu.ac.uk

Stewards

Jonathan Buckner: bucknerj@lsbu.ac.uk

Gill Hunte: hunteg@lsbu.ac.uk

Georgina La Pierre: lapierrg@lsbu.ac.uk

Tanya Perez: perezta@lsbu.ac.uk

Melany Wagestroom-Gehringer: wagestrm@lsbu.ac.uk

Branch Committee

  • The Branch Officers and Stewards form the Branch Committee.
  • The Branch Committee meets monthly and is responsible for running all branch business between full members’ meetings.
  • Contact us if you are interested in any of the vacancies, or if you’re interested in becoming a workplace contact.