Branch Officers

Branch Secretary – Beverley Goring:

Chair – Michael Veitch:

Vice-Chair – Vacant

Treasurer – Alison Hatt:

Education Officer – Veronica Leacock:

Membership Secretary – Dina Mehdi:

Equality & Diversity Officers:

Melany Wagestroom-Gehringer:

Gill Hunte:

Campaigns Officers:

 Melany Wagestroom-Gehtinger:

Terry Eastham:

UNISON Communications Officer (Also Chair LSBU Staff Sexual Orientation Network)

Terry Eastham: 


International Officer – Moshin Takkal:

Health & Safety Officer:

Angela Cook:

Tanya Perez:

Welfare Officer – Sue Haslam:

Young Members Officer – Molly Francis:


Jonathan Buckner:

Gill Hunte:

Georgina La Pierre:

Tanya Perez:

Melany Wagestroom-Gehringer:

Branch Committee

  • The Branch Officers and Stewards form the Branch Committee.
  • The Branch Committee meets monthly and is responsible for running all branch business between full members’ meetings.
  • Contact us if you are interested in any of the vacancies, or if you’re interested in becoming a workplace contact.